Robin Weiß receives HIGHVOLT Advancement Award 2016

Press Release

Thomas Steiner (left), technical director at HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH, and Professor Ronald Tetzlaff (centre), dean of the Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering at TU Dresden, congratulate this year's award-winner Robin Weiß.
</br>Photo: André Wirsig Thomas Steiner (left), technical director at HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH, and Professor Ronald Tetzlaff (centre), dean of the Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering at TU Dresden, congratulate this year's award-winner Robin Weiß.
Photo: André Wirsig

As in previous years, HIGHVOLT has again awarded an annual prize for best degree dissertation to a graduate of the electrical engineering faculty at TU Dresden: In 2016, the honour – and a cheque for 1,000 Euros – went to Robin Weiß for his excellent work on the “Loss optimised operation of asynchronous machines in transient work systems”.

“For us, it has always been an important concern to support the advanced training of young engineers at TU Dresden,” says HIGHVOLT technical director Thomas Steiner. “We can look back over longstanding and very successful cooperation with the Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the university in Dresden, not only through joint research and development projects, but also with regard to student involvement and supplementary study offers.”


Service request

Do you have a question regarding your test system, please use our service form.



Sales

Phone +49 351 8425 700
Fax +49 351 8425 679
E-mail sales@highvolt.com


After Sales

Phone +49 351 8425 880
Fax +49 351 8425 9880
E-mail aftersales@highvolt.com


Technical Support

Phone +49 351 8425 800
E-mail service@highvolt.com
Form Service-Form


Purchase

Phone +49 351 8425 750
Fax +49 351 8425 856
E-mail purchase@highvolt.com


Human Resources

Phone +49 351 8425 607
E-mail jobs@highvolt.com


Management

Phone +49 351 8425 600
E-mail dresden@highvolt.com


Contacts worldwide

Robin Weiß mit dem HIGHVOLT-Preis 2016 ausgezeichnet

Pressemitteilung

Thomas Steiner (l), Leiter Technik der HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH, und Professor Ronald Tetzlaff (Mitte), Dekan der Fakultät Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik der TU Dresden, gratulieren dem diesjährigen Preisträger Robin Weiß.
</br>Foto: André Wirsig Thomas Steiner (l), Leiter Technik der HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH, und Professor Ronald Tetzlaff (Mitte), Dekan der Fakultät Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik der TU Dresden, gratulieren dem diesjährigen Preisträger Robin Weiß.
Foto: André Wirsig

Auch in diesem Jahr kann sich ein Absolvent der Elektrotechnik an der TU Dresden über die Auszeichnung zur besten Diplomarbeit freuen: Robin Weiß erhält 2016 den mit 1.000 Euro dotierten Preis der HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH für seine herausragenden Leistungen zum Thema „Verlustoptimaler Betrieb von Asynchronmaschinen in transienten Arbeitsregimes“.

„Es ist uns seit vielen Jahren ein wichtiges Anliegen, die TU Dresden in ihrem Engagement bei der Ausbildung junger Ingenieure zu bestärken“, betont Thomas Steiner, Bereichsleiter Technik bei HIGHVOLT. Gerade mit der Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik der TU Dresden verbindet uns zudem eine langjährige und sehr erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit, die sowohl gemeinsame Entwicklungsprojekte als auch studentische Arbeiten und Weiterbildungsangebote umfasst.“

 


Serviceanfrage

Haben Sie eine Frage zu Ihrem Prüfsystem, dann nutzen Sie bitte unser Serviceformular.



Vertrieb

Telefon +49 351 8425 700
E-Mail sales@highvolt.com


After Sales

Telefon +49 351 8425 880
E-Mail aftersales@highvolt.com


Technischer Support

Telefon +49 351 8425 800
E-Mail service@highvolt.com
Formular Serviceformular


Einkauf

Telefon +49 351 8425 750
E-Mail purchase@highvolt.com


Personal

Telefon +49 351 8425 607
E-Mail jobs@highvolt.com


Geschäftsführung

Telefon +49 351 8425 600
Fax +49 351 8425 610
E-Mail dresden@highvolt.com


Kontakte weltweit