Robert Seifert receives HIGHVOLT Advancement Award 2015 for best electrical engineering dissertation - HIGHVOLT promotes young scientists at TU Dresden

Press Release

Thomas Steiner (right), technical director at HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH, and Professor Steffen Großmann, dean of the Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering at TU Dresden, congratulate this year's award-winner Robert Seifert.
Photo: Arne Sonnenburg, TU Dresden Thomas Steiner (right), technical director at HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH, and Professor Steffen Großmann, dean of the Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering at TU Dresden, congratulate this year's award-winner Robert Seifert. Photo: Arne Sonnenburg, TU Dresden

Dresden, 5 October 2015

HIGHVOLT has awarded its annual prize to honour the excellent results obtained by graduate engineer Robert Seifert in connection with his degree dissertation on “Investigation of the iron circuit time constant of an axial magnetic bearing”. The prize is accompanied by a cheque for 1000 Euros.

“This is the eighth time that we have awarded the prize for the best dissertation by a graduate of the electrical engineering faculty at TU Dresden,” says HIGHVOLT technical director Thomas Steiner. “For us, as a company committed to front-line technologies, it is especially important to promote advanced engineering studies and to reward young scientists for their achievements in the electrical engineering disciplines. The emerging tradition of the HIGHVOLT Advancement Award is furthermore a visible sign of our commitment to the continuous and successful cooperation between the electrical engineering faculty at Dresden University of Technology and HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH.”





Sales

Phone +49 351 8425 700
Fax +49 351 8425 679
E-mail sales@highvolt.de


After Sales

Phone +49 351 8425 880
Fax +49 351 8425 9880
E-mail aftersales@highvolt.de


Technical Support

Phone +49 351 8425 800
E-mail service@highvolt.de
Form Service-Form


Purchase

Phone +49 351 8425 750
Fax +49 351 8425 856
E-mail purchase@highvolt.de


Human Resources

Phone +49 351 8425 607
E-mail jobs@highvolt.de


Management

Phone +49 351 8425 600
E-mail dresden@highvolt.de


Contacts worldwide

Robert Seifert gewinnt den HIGHVOLT-Preis 2015 für die beste Diplomarbeit in der Elektroenergietechnik - HIGHVOLT fördert wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs an der TU Dresden

Pressemitteilung

Thomas Steiner (r), Leiter Technik der HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH, und Professor Steffen Großmann (Mitte), Dekan der Fakultät Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik der TU Dresden, gratulieren dem diesjährigen Preisträger Robert Seifert.
Foto: Arne Sonnenburg, TU Dresden Thomas Steiner (r), Leiter Technik der HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH, und Professor Steffen Großmann (Mitte), Dekan der Fakultät Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik der TU Dresden, gratulieren dem diesjährigen Preisträger Robert Seifert. Foto: Arne Sonnenburg, TU Dresden

Dresden, 5. Oktober 2015

HIGHVOLT honoriert damit Diplomingenieur Seifert für seine hervorragenden Leistungen in seiner Diplomarbeit zum Thema „Untersuchung der Eisenkreiszeitkonstante eines axialen Magnetlagers“. Der Preis ist mit 1000 Euro dotiert.

„Zum nun mehr achten Mal haben wir den besten Diplomanden der Studienrichtung Elektroenergietechnik der TU Dresden ausgezeichnet“, erklärt der Leiter Technik bei HIGHVOLT, Thomas Steiner. „Für uns als Hochtechnologieunternehmen ist es besonders wichtig, die exzellente Ausbildung im Ingenieurbereich zu fördern und junge Leute in ihrem Engagement in den elektrotechnischen Disziplinen zu bestärken. Die kleine Tradition des HIGHVOLT-Förderpreises ist zudem ein sichtbares Zeichen für die kontinuierliche und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Fakultät für Elektrotechnik der TU Dresden und der HIGHVOLT Prüftechnik Dresden GmbH.“

 


Serviceanfrage

Haben Sie eine Frage zu Ihrem Prüfsystem, dann nutzen Sie bitte unser Serviceformular.



Vertrieb

Telefon +49 351 8425 700
Fax +49 351 8425 679
E-Mail sales@highvolt.de


After Sales

Telefon +49 351 8425 880
Fax +49 351 8425 9880
E-Mail aftersales@highvolt.de


Technischer Support

Telefon +49 351 8425 800
E-Mail service@highvolt.de
Formular Serviceformular


Einkauf

Telefon +49 351 8425 750
Fax +49 351 8425 856
E-Mail purchase@highvolt.de


Personal

Telefon +49 351 8425 607
E-Mail jobs@highvolt.de


Geschäftsführung

Telefon +49 351 8425 600
E-Mail dresden@highvolt.de


Kontakte weltweit